Create and join shared albums in Photos on iCloud.com

You can use Shared Albums to share photos and videos with the people you choose—and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments.

For setup instructions, see Set up Shared Albums in iCloud on all your devices. To create an album that isn’t shared, see Organize photos and videos in albums.

Note: Not all features are available in all countries or regions.

Create a shared album

  1. Go to icloud.com/photos, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).

  2. Select Shared Albums in the sidebar, then select the Add button.

  3. Enter a name for the new album.

  4. In the Invite People field, enter one or more email addresses.

  5. Select Create.

Manage sharing for an album

If you’re the creator of the shared album, you control who can access it.

  1. Go to icloud.com/photos, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).

  2. Select Shared Albums in the sidebar.

  3. Tap or hold the pointer over a shared album, select the More button, then choose Manage Sharing.

  4. Do any of the following:

    • Allow people you invite to add to this album: Turn on Subscribers Can Post.

    • Allow anyone to view the album on iCloud.com: Turn on Public Website.

      Tip: If Public Website is on, you can select Copy to copy the link to send it to people.

    • Invite more people: Select the Add button, enter one or more email addresses, then select Invite.

    • Remove a subscriber: Select the Remove button next to the subscriber’s name.

Accept or decline an invitation to a shared album

Do one of the following:

  • Select the link you received, then select Accept or Decline.

  • Go to icloud.com/photos, sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary), then select Shared Albums in the sidebar. In the invitation at the top, select Accept or Decline.

Delete or unsubscribe from a shared album

If you’re the creator of the shared album, you can delete it. If you’re a subscriber, you can only unsubscribe from it.

  1. Go to icloud.com/photos, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).

  2. Select Shared Albums in the sidebar.

  3. Tap or hold the pointer over a shared album, select the More button, then choose one of the following:

    • Delete Shared Album: The album is automatically removed from all of your devices and the devices of your subscribers. If you turned on Public Website, the shared album is removed from the web, too.

      WARNING: Deleting a shared album permanently deletes all of its photos. Before continuing, make sure that you save any photos that you want to keep.

    • Unsubscribe: The album is automatically removed from only your device.

After you create a shared album, you can upload photos and videos, comment on them, or like them. See Like or comment on photos in a shared album on iCloud.com.

Morty Proxy This is a proxified and sanitized view of the page, visit original site.
Helpful?
Character limit: 250
Maximum character limit is 250.
Thanks for your feedback.
Morty Proxy This is a proxified and sanitized view of the page, visit original site.