Cancel or delete an event in Apple Invites

After you create an event in Apple Invites, you can cancel or delete it at any time. If you change your mind about the cancellation, you can reactivate the event.

What’s the difference between cancelling and deleting?

  • Cancel: The event is marked as inactive. You can still see the event, guest list, shared album and playlist in Apple Invites, but the name is crossed out and no one else can RSVP. If you change your mind about the cancellation, you can reactivate the event.

  • Delete: The event is deleted from Apple Invites and you can’t view any of the details. Everyone on the guest list automatically receives a notification that it has been deleted. The shared album and playlist remain available to you and your guests in Photos and Music.

    CAUTION: There’s no Recently Deleted folder, so when you delete an event, you can’t recover it.

Cancel, delete or reactivate an event in the app

  1. Go to the Apple Invites app on your iPhone.

  2. Tap an event.

  3. Tap the Event Options button in the upper-right corner, tap Event Settings, then tap an option.

Cancel, delete or reactivate an event on iCloud.com

  1. Go to icloud.com/invites, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).

  2. Select an event.

  3. Select the Event Settings button, then select an option.

If you’re not the host of the event, you can leave the event instead.

For more details about Apple Invites and what you can do with it, see Introduction to Apple Invites.

Note: Not all features are available in all countries or regions.

Morty Proxy This is a proxified and sanitized view of the page, visit original site.
ସହାୟକ କି?
କ‍୍ୟାରେକ୍ଟର୍ ସୀମା: 250
ସର୍ବାଧିକ କ‍୍ୟାରେକ୍ଟର୍ ସୀମା 250 ଅଟେ।
ଆପଣଙ୍କ ମତାମତ ପାଇଁ ଧନ‍୍ୟବାଦ।
Morty Proxy This is a proxified and sanitized view of the page, visit original site.