Modifying this control will update this page automatically

Stop sharing your location in Find My on Mac

If you no longer want to share your location with someone, you can stop sharing at any time in the Find My app on your Mac. When you stop sharing, your contact can no longer see you in Find My, and all location notifications they’ve created about you are turned off.

Important: If your personal safety is at risk, you can quickly stop sharing your information with Safety Check.

Open Find My for me

Stop sharing your location with a contact

  1. Go to the Find My app on your Mac.

  2. Click People, select a name, then click the Info button on the map.

  3. In the Settings section, click Stop Sharing My Location.

Stop sharing your location with someone in your Family Sharing group

Stop sharing your location with everyone

  1. Go to the Find My app on your Mac.

  2. Click People, select Me, then click the Info button on the map.

  3. In the My Location section, turn off Share My Location.

Stop receiving new location sharing requests

  1. Go to the Find My app on your Mac.

  2. Click People, select Me, then click the Info button on the map.

  3. In the Notifications section, turn off Allow Friend Requests.

    If you turn off Allow Friend Requests, you only receive location sharing requests from those who are sharing their location with you.

Note: Location sharing and finding people aren’t available in all countries or regions.

Morty Proxy This is a proxified and sanitized view of the page, visit original site.
Helpful?
Character limit: 250
Maximum character limit is 250.
Thanks for your feedback.
Morty Proxy This is a proxified and sanitized view of the page, visit original site.